Blooming Prairie Public School Calendar

2016-2017 Blooming Prairie Public Schools Calendar
September                
Tuesday, Sept. 6     First Day of School      
October                
Monday, Oct. 17     Parent/Teacher Conferences    
        Students dismissed at 12:45 p.m.    
        High School Conferences from 1:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.  
        Elementary School Conferences from 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 18     Students dismissed at 12:45 p.m.    
        Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences from 1:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.
        High School Teacher In-service    
Wednesday, Oct. 19     Teacher In-service.  No School for Students  
Thursday, Oct. 20 & Friday, Oct. 21   Education Minnesota – No School    
        Blooming Prairie Public School offices are closed.  
November                
Friday, Nov. 4      End of the 1st Quarter      
        Students dismissed at 12:45 p.m. - Teacher In-service
Monday, Nov. 7      Start of 2nd Quarter      
Wednesday, Nov. 23     Teacher In-service.  No School for Students  
Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25  Thanksgiving Vacation      
December                
Thursday, Dec. 22     Students dismissed at 12:45 p.m. - Teacher In-service
Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Jan. 2 Christmas Holiday Break      
January                
Tuesday, Jan. 3      Classes Resume      
Monday, Jan. 16     Teacher In-service.  No School for Students.      
Friday, Jan. 20       End of the 2nd Quarter
      Teacher In-service.  Students dismissed at 12:45 p.m.  
Monday, Jan. 23      Start of 3rd Quarter      
February                
Friday, Feb. 17     Teacher In-service.  No School for Students  
Monday, Feb. 20      Presidents’ Day – No School    
March                
Monday, Mar. 6      High School and Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
        Conferences from 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.  
Friday, Mar. 24      End of the 3rd Quarter; 12:45 Dismissal    
Monday, Mar. 27      Start of 4th Quarter    
April        
Friday, April 14       Easter/Spring Break. No School        
Monday, April 17     Easter/Spring Break. No School      
Tuesday, April 18       Teacher In-service.  No School for Students
May            
Friday, May 26       Graduation Practice.  Last Day for Seniors        
Monday, May 29      Memorial Day.  No School    
June                
Thursday, June 1      Last Day of School for Students.  End of the 4th Quarter  
       
Sunday, June 4        Graduation